Board of Selectmen

Chief executive officer

The Board of Selectmen is the chief executive officer of the Town government. The Board consists of five members, each elected for a three-year term. The Board of Selectmen acts as the primary policy-making body for the Town and annually establishes goals and objectives for the organization. The Board of Selectmen appoints the Town Administrator, Police Chief, Fire Chief, Town Counsel, and members of appointed Town boards. The Board provides oversight for matters in litigation, act as the licensing authority for a wide variety of licenses, and adopts policies, rules, and regulations to guide the Administration.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Keith A. Bergman Town Administrator (978) 540-2460
Anthony M. Ansaldi, Jr. Assistant Town Administrator (978) 540-2460