Notice: Please check your spam folder after requesting a report to ensure that you receive the response to your request.
How to Submit A Request:
Online Form: Click Here
First Class Mail/In Person: Fill out Report Request Form and mail/deliver to:
Littleton Police Department
Attention: Nicole Magliozzi
500 Great Road
Littleton, MA 01460
Phone requests will not be honored.
Note: Our department has 10 Business Days to disseminate the report(s) you requested in conformity with the provisions of MGL Chapter 66 § 10. We release records considered public under Massachusetts General Law Chapter 4 § 7, while applying statuory exemptions allowed by law to protect personal privacy and security interests. If such records are requested, the town may deny the request and will notify you of the reasons for the denial or some information may be redacted from our response. Examples of information that is prohibited from release include: student records, certain vital records, criminal record information, personnel or medical files, records that would constitute an unwarranted invasion of personal privacy, certain investigatory law enforcement materials.
For more information on MA Public Records Law, follow this link: https://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/prepdf/guide.pdf
The department may charge fees for records as follows:
- $.05 per page for records picked up in person/mailed
- Actual cost for storage devices or materials such as CDs or USB drives
- Postage fees (where applicable); and
- Fees for employee time ($25/hour) required to satisfy a public records request which includes the time spent searching for, compiling, segregating, redacting and reproducing a requested record. If a fee is to be charged, you will received a Good Faith Estimate of the cost to produce the records. The department will require payment before fulfilling any request.
Motor Vehicle Crash Reports
If you are involved in a motor vehicle accident which caused personal injury, death, or over $1,000 worth of property damage, then you are required by Massachusetts Law to file a Motor Vehicle Crash Operator Report within five (5) days of the accident. This is required even if a Law Enforcement Officer was at the scene. Once you submit your completed Crash Operator Report, we can disseminate the accident report to you.
Records Access Officer
500 Great Road