Ray Grande Memorial Scholarship

Ray Grande Memorial Scholarship

Ray Grande was the consummate volunteer, well known and respected throughout the community. In honor of Ray's commitment to the Library and his community-first attitude, the Trustees of the Reuben Hoar Library are proud to offer this annual scholarship to an in-coming high school senior and resident of Littleton.

Students interested in applying for the Ray Grande Memorial Scholarship must satisfy the following criteria:

  • The student currently attends a high school or can provide proof of home school and grade level status. 
  • The student plans to attend a college or post learning institution (i.e. trade school, job apprentice program) within 15 months of graduation.
  • The student completes and submits an application and in-person interview.
  • The student agrees to volunteer 150 hours of his/her time volunteering. Upon completion of these 150 volunteer hours, a one-time scholarship award of no less than $1,750 will be granted to the student.

Interested students should first complete an application for the scholarship. Applications are available at the library or online below.

Please return applications by October 2nd to Samuel Alvarez, Reuben Hoar Library, 41 Shattuck Street Littleton, MA 01460. Questions? Contact Sam via email or at 978-540-2601. 

Please find the application at the bottom of the page.

Past Recipients:

  • 2018 - Caleb Church
  • 2017 - Kayla Palmer, Diana Kumykova
  • 2016 - Ksenia Holmes, Kerry Hubbard
  • 2015 - Katherine Baker
  • 2014 - Chloe Shelford
  • 2013 - Marina Middleton, Elizabeth Imbrogna
  • 2012 - Audrey Aquino, Isaiah Thomas
  • 2011 - Elizabeth Britton